Setting Up KOC100 VFD
Does anyone here have any experience setting up a KOC100 VFD? I've got everything wired up, including a remote panel (not activated yet). Part of the process involves performing an auto-tuning of the motor. I follow the procedure, set b0-30 to 2, then press 'Run' as directed. It starts the auto-tune, then always ends in an 'Err.02' message. 

I've checked for shorts. The only one that seems likely is that the auto-tuning didn't complete. Any ideas?
Mike

If you can't get one, make one.

Hawkeye, proud to be a member of MetalworkingFun Forum since Jan 2013.
Thanks given by:
Hi Mike 

I am no VFD expert ,especially when I dont have the manual lol    

#1  OK    you have checked for shorts , what with ?   is this a new electric motor ?  

#2  Forget as this is what you are trying to achieve , 

#3  , have you reduced the acceleration time , if set high this will cause a high inrush current . 

#4  ?  ref manual 

#5   is your mains voltage ok , if low this will cause high current . 

#6   ?  ref manual ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, mmmmmmmmmm just a thought   , remove remote panel and re run test .  

#7  ?  doubt it will this 

#8  incorrect inverter for the motor , is the inverter rated to the Hp/Kw of your motor  

is the motor set to the correct voltage to match the inverter output   110/240 v      

Cheers Rob
Thanks given by:
(12-28-2015, 11:16 PM)Hawkeye Wrote: ...... I follow the procedure, set b0-30 to 2, then press 'Run' as directed. It starts the auto-tune, then always ends in an 'Err.02' message. 

Mike,

I'm no VFD expert either but odds are, one or more of your parameters is set incorrectly.
Motor type, acceleration rate, SOMETHING. Chin

For starters, the manual I'm looking at only goes up to b0-26. 17428 17428 17428
Willie
Thanks given by:
What's the model number of the VFD? KOC100 is the series.

Ed
Thanks given by:
The VFD is a KOC100-1R5S2 - rated at 1.5KW, single-phase, 220 Volt input, 7.0 amp output tracking input voltage.